Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Quatre Gats Café

This forum was created for the discussion of all topics related to art in the broadest sense of the word. It is named for the turn-of-the-century cafe in Barcelona that served as a meeting place and exhibition space for a group of artists that included Pablo Picasso, Ramón Casas and Miguel Utrillo. Quatre gats, or four cats, is a Catalan colloquialism meaning "only a few people," but there's plenty of room here.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
     
  • Lack of focus
    • Posted by: Dave on Tue, Feb 25, 03 at 22:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 03 at 3:49
  • Abstraction made simple (?)
    • Posted by: polly on Wed, Jan 8, 03 at 5:47
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 27, 03 at 19:35
  • Self portrait
    • Posted by: Aurelia on Mon, Mar 25, 02 at 21:19
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 03 at 0:11
  • Sunday Afternoon
    • Posted by: Marie on Tue, Aug 6, 02 at 20:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 03 at 20:27
  • sky, people, ocean; artist.
    • Posted by: C. McVay on Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 15:49
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 03 at 5:01
  • what about tomorrow's art?
    • Posted by: Roy on Sun, Feb 23, 03 at 14:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 23, 03 at 21:13
  • Women Impressionists
    • Posted by: Melissa on Thu, Feb 20, 03 at 12:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 22, 03 at 19:16
  • Gainsborough - The Hon. mrs Graham
    • Posted by: Barbara on Fri, Feb 21, 03 at 6:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 21, 03 at 8:37
  • Lost Masterpiece Found ?
    • Posted by: Julie Warde on Wed, Feb 5, 03 at 5:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 16, 03 at 3:01
  • iam finding any natural form of Georgia o'keefe
    • Posted by: Kritika Arora on Sat, Jan 25, 03 at 12:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 16, 03 at 1:47
  • Artist 'Leslie Lewis'
    • Posted by: Dennice on Tue, Feb 11, 03 at 3:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 15:54
  • help on art
    • Posted by: Dan on Mon, Feb 10, 03 at 1:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 10, 03 at 4:31
  • relationships with fellow artists
    • Posted by: hannah on Tue, Feb 4, 03 at 12:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 8, 03 at 20:26
  • books
    • Posted by: C McVay on Fri, Jan 31, 03 at 11:20
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 7, 03 at 13:40
  • Unbelievable Tragedy
    • Posted by: gnat on Sat, Feb 1, 03 at 14:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 5, 03 at 8:49
  • Which quote?
    • Posted by: frida on Mon, Feb 3, 03 at 7:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 5, 03 at 6:34
  • galleriessssss and artists
    • Posted by: hannah on Sun, Feb 2, 03 at 14:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 3, 03 at 4:54
  • Artists are self centred. Discuss.
    • Posted by: frida on Fri, Dec 13, 02 at 4:25
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 2, 03 at 2:46
  • Looking for poster/painting
    • Posted by: Brooke on Tue, Jan 28, 03 at 9:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 30, 03 at 5:54
  • artist R E Brown
    • Posted by: Leslie Wallace on Mon, Jan 27, 03 at 7:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 29, 03 at 14:02
  • what in the world do YOU do?
    • Posted by: C McVay on Mon, Dec 30, 02 at 14:01
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 28, 03 at 19:31
  • your opinions pls
    • Posted by: Sean on Fri, Jan 24, 03 at 11:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 28, 03 at 17:42
  • Great New Yorker article
    • Posted by: sam on Fri, Jan 24, 03 at 11:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 26, 03 at 12:13
  • ditlef painting
    • Posted by: wendy on Thu, Jan 23, 03 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 24, 03 at 0:27
  • help
    • Posted by: stéphanie on Mon, Jan 20, 03 at 7:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 20, 03 at 10:49
  • Sacrifice...
    • Posted by: Elkka on Sat, Jan 18, 03 at 20:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 20, 03 at 5:02
  • the art of looking
    • Posted by: alisonf on Mon, May 20, 02 at 22:04
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 19, 03 at 11:06
  • A self-advertisement for self-promoting artists and writers...
    • Posted by: Titus Brutus on Thu, Jan 16, 03 at 9:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 16, 03 at 16:20
  • Johann Moritz Rugendas
    • Posted by: Cedric Barfoot on Thu, Jan 9, 03 at 5:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 16, 03 at 4:11
  • modern art today
    • Posted by: paul on Fri, Jan 10, 03 at 2:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 14, 03 at 8:05
  • New Year's Resolutions?
    • Posted by: Lynda Lambert on Thu, Jan 2, 03 at 23:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 13, 03 at 15:23
  • artists books
    • Posted by: polly on Wed, Jan 8, 03 at 5:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 11, 03 at 21:39

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search this forum for:  
Glyphs


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!


Instructions

  • You must be a registered member and logged in to post messages on our forums.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review the contents and make changes.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • It is illegal to post copyrighted material without the owner's consent.
  • HTML codes are allowed in the message field only.
  • No advertising is allowed in any of the forums.
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Send us mail... Film reviews... Art reviews... User forums... Info on this site...


Learn more about in-text links on this page here